Progress…

Hi there!!

Again, it’s been ages since I’ve blogged!

It’s been mental again..

Hope you’re well….?

The main focus has been on getting our next book ‘Shona’ ready for our editor (Gary at BubbleCow : BubbleCow)

It should be back with us around 22nd June so up until then, we will be busying ourselves with all the jobs that needs to be done in the meantime… which is a lot!

One of the main things that has happened recently is that I’ve REALLY got into vlogging. The main thing I/we Vlog about is doing the Bucket List and on our writing journey to offer any tips on the process of putting a book out.

We have been so surprised at how many YouTube subscribers we have got in a short space of time. We are so grateful. The aim is to get to 1000 subscribers and we are almost half way there already!

It would be awesome if you would have a look at our videos and subscribe to follow our journey:

Afternoon Tea in a Castle: Peckforton Castle Vlog

Ticking off ‘Visiting 30 different National Trusts’ Chirk Castle

What I’ve decided to do is to upscale equipment so that the videos and the editing software are a better quality.

I’m excited to be getting a drone!!! I can’t wait to play with it already! If you subscribe you will see when I use it to film! I will see how I get on and will blog/Vlog on tips I’ve found with the equipment. So stay tuned!

I’m also getting a new camera and MacBook Pro which I’m scared about learning but can’t wait to use (if that makes sense…?) We are going on a trip in the summer and hopefully I would have learned it all by then, fingers crossed!

Our channel is here: Our YouTube Channel

To keep in line with the theme on the building series of ‘Meet Me At 10’ where we have a prequel as mentioned, we decided to get a new front cover for ‘Meet Me At 10’ so that the series looks the same .. we used the our same designer and this is what we came up with:

I’ve also got the process of designing the front cover of my Bucket List book underway, it will be completely different to these two books, can’t wait to see it!

Lastly, due to learning soooo much about the writing and marketing process, we have decided to write a beginners writing course. It will be ready later this year and can’t believe we already have a waiting list!

If you would like to receive the early bird offer of the course please let me know.

That’s the latest news!! Let me know what you’re up to..

Take care,

Speak soon..

VICKY x

Published by vickyjones1980

Ex-Royal Navy, writer, Songwriter and Bucket Lister. Can't wait for 2016, lots of creative projects! Leave your email address on my website for my newsletters and tips etc. http://vickyjones.uk

Leave a comment